Winners announced for the 2017 Adult Learners’ Week Awards

Celebrating achievement in adult learning

The State’s best learners, programs and teachers were celebrated at the Adult Learners’ Week Awards dinner held at Adelaide’s Hilton Hotel on Thursday 24 August 2017.

Winners were announced across five categories:

  • Aboriginal Learner of the Year – Kaitlyn Noll
  • Adult Learner of the Year – Tania McHendrie
  • Adult Educator/Mentor of the Year – Christine Willersdorf
  • Adult Learning Program of the Year – Murraylands Food Alliance Jobs 4 Murraylands, Regional Development Australia Murraylands and Riverland Inc
  • Adult Learning Community of the Year – Oodnadatta Social Enterprise Program, Volunteers SA & NT

The awards recognise outstanding individuals, organisations and communities that have made a significant contribution to adult community education.

Adult Learners’ Week activities took place across the State from 1 – 8 September 2017.

To learn about 2017 winners, see Adult Learners’ Week.

Image L-R: Tania McHendrie, Adult Learner of the Year; Christine Willersdorf, Adult Educator/Mentor of the Year; Shaun Harris representing Regional Development Australia Murraylands and Riverland , Adult Learning Program of the Year; Kaitlyn Noll, Aboriginal Learner of the Year; and Lenore Bagnara, Herb Mack and Evelyn O’Loughlin representing Volunteers SA & NT, Adult Learning Community of the Year.

Author: Anonym
Rate this article:
No rating
Subscribe to email notifications


To stay up to date with WorkReady news bookmark this site (Ctrl + D), or sign up to the mailing list and we'll send you regular emails with the latest updates.